Delete or restore a Jarvis Drive 365 file or directory

Delete or restore a Jarvis Drive 365 file or directory

It is possible via the JarvisDrive ofdelete one or more files or directoriesbut alsorestore deleted files or directoriesby mistake up to 30 days after deletion.

Delete a file or directory

It is possible to delete a file or directory via a single action (file by file or directory by directory) or via a group action (several files and/or directories at once). The deletion will apply to all users who had access to these elements.

In order to ensure proper functioning of the Jarvis Drive we invite you to follow the following recommendations:
  1. Do not remove the directory from a Jarvis Legal Folder;
  2. Do not delete the directory “Archivesâ€" .

Unitary deletion of a file/directory

To access this feature it is necessary to right click with the mouse on the file / directory to share, and then select "Delete".



Group deletion of multiple files/directories

To delete multiple files and/or directories at the same time it is appropriate tocheck the files/directories to delete. The check boxes appear when you hover over the name of the file/directory with your mouse cursor.



This makes click the button with three points in the menu above the folder name, andselect "Delete".



Restore a deleted file or directory

Deleted files and directories are moved into the "Trash" directory accessible via the left menu of Jarvis Drive 365, and are kept there about 30 days before being finalized.



By clicking on this directory you will be able to see a list of files and directories that were deleted less than 30 days ago.

Deleted elements can be restored unitary or grouped.

Unitary restoration of a file/directory

Right click on the file/directory to restore and select "Restore". It will be established in the directory or subdirectory in which it was in prior to deletion.



Group restoration of multiple files/directories

To restore multiple files and/or directories at the same time it is appropriate first to check the files/directories to restore. The check boxes appear when you hover over the name of the file/directory with your mouse cursor.



This makes click on "Restore".